Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

4K video

Jul 28, 2018 Jul 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to this program---does it support editing of 4K video and outputting/saving 4K video?  Does it supoprt h.265?  what file types can be outputted to play on other computers, youtube, etc?

Thank you so much!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 28, 2018 Jul 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is 4K (4096x2160) and there is UDH (3840x2160) which is often referred to as 4K.

You can put 4K in a UDH project and export as UDH.

Elements does not support h.265. You need to convert with e.g. Handbrake first.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jul 29, 2018 Jul 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Ann. I will check again and see where I can find those settings. So, I want to use 4K, not UDH. I can export 4K or only UDH?

What program supports h.265?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, can it export in 60fps 4K?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are stuck with UDH. 60p is no problem.

Even if you could export 4K and want to upload to say Youtube it will show black bars.

Premiere Pro supports H.265.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you. So, I can edit 4K videos but I can only save or export them in UDH, correct?