Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premier Elements 2019 - Photos in Video Editor are Grainy

New Here ,
May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

I am a complete newbie to video editing - I recently returned from honeymoon and want to make a video including both photos and videos from our trip.

When I input photos into the video editor the quality is hugely reduced - they are grainy and not sharp - I have tried pressing the "render" button and this doesn't help

I have read that I may need to resize the images however when I do this they go so small that you cant really see them properly

All photos were taken on my iPhone and are a mix of portrait and landscape - on my computer the images look really clear

As an example a portrait photo taken is 3024 x 4032 pixels

Can any one help - apologies in advance for my lack of knowledge

Thank you so much for your help

Chad

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

what video editing software are you using? How are you importing them? Or resizing them? What format are you rendering out the final video as? H264? Mpeg-4? AVI?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The first step in Premiere Elements 2019 is getting the project setting right.  For a "slide show" of still images the goal will be to match the screen you will be viewing on. 

How are you setting up the project?