• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't get Premiere Elements 2020 to play sound

Community Beginner ,
Jan 01, 2020 Jan 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new at Premiere Elements so I have a feeling the answer is going to be simple. Anyway, I tried putting a few pictures in the timeline and adding an mp3 file - but I got no sound.  The volume is at 95% on my computer so that's not the issue.  Then I tried importing an mp4 video file that has music in it - but I got no sound. Then I tried importing a sound clip that comes with the program. Again, it played no sound.  The mp3 file does make sound IF I run it in something like iTunes. The same is true of the mp4 video file - the sound is there if I run it in something Media Player. Is there some setting in Premiere Elements that defaults to being off?  I've watched a couple of youtube videos and nobody else seems to have this problem.  I just watched a tutorial where someone downloaded an audio clip that comes with the program and they were able to get both a preview and a playback. 

Anyone got any suggestions?

TOPICS
Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 02, 2020 Jan 02, 2020

In Premiere Elements there is a Preferences section in the Edit menu.  Within that is a section for Audio Hardware.  Change the settings.  I can't tell you what changes to make because each computer has different choices.  "Default Input" to "None" is often a good choice. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 02, 2020 Jan 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied