• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copy short clip to produce longer video

Community Beginner ,
Aug 03, 2018 Aug 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My apologies if this has been answered before.  I searched the forum and couldn't find an answer to my specific query.

I am using Premiere Elements 2018.

This is a new experience for me.  I have some experience of audio editing but none whatsoever in video editing.

I have a short clip of my daughter riding a horse around a small paddock.  It lasts just over a minute.  I would like to edit it so that it fits a favourite song of hers which is just under three-and-a-half minutes long.

How would I do this, please?

Specifically, how do I merge clips together, and in such a way that the cut/join is leat apparent?

Thank you for taking the time to read my question.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What your describing is video editing, Gary. Which is what the program is all about, of course.

You might want to start with my free 8 part Basic Training tutorials for the program.

*** Premiere Elements Basic Training ***

Then, if you've a specific question about how to do something, we'll be glad to help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much for the quick reply, Steve.  I downloaded and watched your videos - they are very informative but, alas, do not specifically address my particular issue.

I am attempting to seemlessly extend short video clips to two or three times their original length.  I am hoping to avoid obvious transitions.