• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Display Driver Issue Premier Elements 2016

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using this program since March 2019. I now have an error message that tells me that my display driver is incompatible and that I need to update my driver. I have updated my computer in everyday Microsoft account and driver. I have the most up to date driver and the error still pops up. I was in the middle of working on a video project and now can't access it due to this error. Is this Adobe's way of trying to get me to update to the 2020 version? If so I may just switch editing Softwares because that is wrong. Please tell me how I can get past this error. My system is fully updated and my adobe account is just over a year old. PLEASE HELP.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No, this is not Adobe's way of forcing you to update.

Assuming you're on Windows 10, set Windows File Explorer to Show All Files and then go to ProgramData/Adobe/Premiere Elements/[whatever version you're using] and delete the file BadDrivers.txt. (You may also find this file in ProgramData/Adobe/Premiere Elements.) 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Steve,