Highlighted

Error out when burning BluRay image to hard drive

Community Beginner ,
Sep 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there an error log in Premier Elements 15?  It's erroring out at final step of burning BluRay image to hard drive. 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Steve Grisetti | Adobe Community Professional

I don't know why the program is failing to write a BluRay -- but if it's able to create a DVD, then you're in good shape, software-wise. You don't when you've last run Disk Cleanup and Disc Defragmenter, but if you've got 3.8 terrabytes of data on 4 terrabyte drive, you may well have fragmented files that are keeping larger processes (like BluRay production) from working. Complicated RAID setups can also work against you -- but that's just what I've heard. I'm no expert there.

But FWIW, I still think a BluRay of your standard def video files is overkill. Your original video is still only 720x480, regardless of whether your burn it as a  720x480 DVD or blow it out to a 1920x1080 over-rezzed video. But I guess that's your choice.

I'm  sorry we can't offer more direction. You've clearly got a powerful enough system to do this kind of thing without working up a sweat. But there's something going on that's just not obvious, based on the information you've given.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Error out when burning BluRay image to hard drive

Community Beginner ,
Sep 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there an error log in Premier Elements 15?  It's erroring out at final step of burning BluRay image to hard drive. 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Steve Grisetti | Adobe Community Professional