• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I get the Best DVD Quality?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 17, 2019 Jan 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Elements and Premiere Elements for many years. I recently purchased and installed Elements and Premiere Elements 2019. I'd been using Version 17 and was quite happy with it.  I produce DVDs that include still images and video. Using version 17 I burned DVDs using the AVCHD setting. I was extremely happy with the quality of the DVDs.  The definition was excellent.

After creating the ISO file I used ImgBurn to burn the DVDs

Elements 2019 does not include the AVCHD setting.

What is the best setting I can use to obtain the highest quality production?

We have several important trips coming up and I'll want to produce DVDs for each trip.

Thank you

Steve Bergstrom

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a bit confused by your comparing version 17 to version 2018. Version 2018 IS version 17.

But that said, you're probably getting the highest quality you can on your DVD.

Or are you asking how to put high-definition video on a DVD? That is not possible in current versions of Premiere Elements.

A DVD is, by definition, standard definition: 720x480 resolution.

Some programs include the ability to burn high-def BluRay video to a DVD -- but then it's not a DVD. It's just a DVD disc but it's a BluRay movie and it can't be played on a DVD player. Regardless, Premiere Elements no longer includes a feature for burning BluRay or AVCHD files to a DVD disc.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,