• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to make rolling credits fill the clip in Premiere Elements 11

Community Beginner ,
Aug 18, 2020 Aug 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Adobe Premiere Elements 11 installed on my iMac and I am new to the programme.

I am tying to append some basic information to some excercise class videos and thought the best option was to include them as rolling credits at the beginning of the video. I tried doing this on a blank black clip and then join it to the excercise video using another programme but came across problems with differnt formats and codecs.

I have therefore opened the exercise video in Premiere Elements and added a scrolling credit by dragging it from the Titles & Text bin to the front of the timeline.

My problem is to make the credit run slow enough to be able to read the words. I managed to find out that from a youtube tutorial by dragging the credits part of the video along the time line it extends the run time and slows down the scrolling text. However I have a small delay before the credits start and a longer delay after the last word exits the top of the frame before the accompanying video starts.

I need some help please to reduce these two delays. I have attached two screenshots, the first showing the credits starting at approximately 3 seconds and  second showng the credits ending at approximately 28 seconds. The video does not start until aproximately 32 second so there is a 4 second delay of black screen. All the information I can find online relates to Premier Pro which is much more sophisticated.

Also two supplimentary questions.

1) The introductory text on the excercise vidoe has a dark grey/brown background not black. Q. Is there any way to change the credits to the same background colour.