• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I know it's would not be supported by Adobe, but.... GPU support in Premiere Elements

Explorer ,
Dec 05, 2020 Dec 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As I said in the title, I know that Adobe does not support my GPU (GTX-1660-Ti) running in Premiere Elements 2021, even though it is fully supported in the current versions of Premiere Pro,  meaning the GPU itself supports acceleration, therefore Adobe should just need to add it to the list for PE2021.... 

Wondering if anyone knows how to manually add a GPU to the supported list for Windows edition Premiere Elements 2021.  I'm not a pro, and cannot afford the monthly fee for Premiere Pro, but I do edit 1080p & 4K content that is at times approaching 40 minute run times, so even eliminating timeline rendering can be a big time saver.

I've applied to be in the beta test group for GPU acceleration, but no response.   I will also soon be upgrading to a RTX-3070 card - once they come back in stock that is.

I've already tried a couple things found through Google search, and suggestions from another forum, that supposedly worked with older versions of Premiere Pro, but they did not work for Elements 2021.  

TOPICS
Feature request

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do NOT buy a card that is not in this list https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-elements/using/gpu-acceleration.html

The GTX750 is supported, my GTX760 is not... and there is no way for a user to add the card to the list

The highest supported nvidia is the RTX2060 or the super model of that card... NOT the RTX3070

Votes

Translate

Translate