• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Inserting titles and text splits the video from linked audio

New Here ,
Mar 07, 2019 Mar 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am new to Adobe Premier Elements 2019 and learning as I go. Unfortunately I can't always find the answers I'm looking for and so this might be a simple question.

I inserted a title into my project and then I copied and pasted it between two clips with a view to edit to the text so that I create natural intros to each segement of the film as it progresses.

However now it seems to override a section of the next video when I do that - leaving the audio playing whilst showing the title clip which I don't want. I have checked and the video and audio are still "linked" so I don't know why the software is defaulting to this - especially when it didn't do that for the first title I inserted - right at the beginning of the project.

Any help with much thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 07, 2019 Mar 07, 2019

Without knowing more information (version of the program, Quick view or Expert view, which track you're adding your title to), I'd say the issue is related to you're using copy and paste to place a title.

Why are you using copy and paste? It's really not a good idea, when working with titles.

If you're copying a title and pasting it, you're not duplicating the title, you're creating a "clone" of it. In other words, if you change one copy of your titles, it's going to change ALL copies of this tit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied