• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

missing all people tags..! PSE 2018 upgrade from PSE 15 Help

Explorer ,
Jul 21, 2018 Jul 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did not notice for a while that all my people tags were gone when I moved to PSE 2018 from PSE 15...! HELP PLEASE....with 50,000+ photos I am in a panic. All my other tags are present, but all people tags are gone...! I am not a PSE expert by any means. I still have my PSE 15 on my pc and I went to open it and I had to reload my serial #, editor opened but when I went to open Organizer it gives me a message that says: Default catalog could not be found please open or create a different catalog.!! I never changed a thing with PSE 15 when I upgraded, I just started using my PSE 2018, I thought everything was there.

There has to be some way to get my people tags tree back I just don't know how. I have been using PSE 2018 for a 5 or 6 months loading photos into the organizer and tagging them. Not until I went on a name tag search did I resize all my previous tags were gone. Does anybody know how I can recover them..?

I even have my previous PSE 2013 on my pc but I have not opened it in forever.

I have used PSE since 2008 or so and this never happened.

thanks for any help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 21, 2018 Jul 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why did you have to reload your serial number into the program to open Photoshop Elements 15? You say you still have it on your PC. There is no reason it shouldn't still function with its existing catalog, even if you also installed Elements 2018.

If you open Elements Organizer 15 and go to the File menu and select Manage Catalogs, what is listed as your current catalog in the Catalog Manager?

Votes

Translate

Translate