Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My video footage has a dark shadow on it

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2018 Sep 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am fairly new to using Adobe Premiere 2018 and I have a recurring problem that started a few weeks ago.  I have searched online and cannot find an answer.  Thanks in advance for your help.

I frequently use footage that I've recorded with my GoPro Hero 5 or my iPhone 7 and have the same problem with both.  About 25% of the time while I am editing, my footage will appear dark.  It looks like I have clicked on something to "select" the video screen and do not know how to undo it.  Deleting the footage and reloading does not help, I literally have to close out of the program and start all over again.

Could someone please tell me what I am doing to cause this?  I am attaching a picture to show you what I'm talking about.  You can see how bright and colorful my image originally appears (in the "Project Assets" screen) when I upload it but look how dark it appears when I'm trying to edit it.

Thanks again,

Julie

AdobePremiere2018 darkscreen.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 18, 2018 Sep 18, 2018

What is the opacity of the clip?  It looks like it is less than 100%.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moved to Elements forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does the clip have transparancy?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied