• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No audio at all in Adobe Premiere Elements 15

New Here ,
Mar 18, 2017 Mar 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to video editing. I've been working on a few projects that include video clips and imported music tracks. All audio has worked just fine. Then today I open one of my projects and there is no sound. I checked all of my projects and none of them have sound anymore. I tried starting a new project and imported video and music tracks--no sound at all. I checked the settings to make sure that my computer speakers were the default and they are. The volume is not muted as far as I can tell. My computer plays audio just fine outside of Adobe. This just happened all of a sudden. When I closed the project last night everything played just fine, then I open it today and there is no sound. I never changed any audio settings. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 29, 2017 Apr 29, 2017

Hi RaeaJade,

I had the same issue and I just solved it.

I went to settings in Premiere Elements and clicked Audio hardware. Default Input was on Microphone. I set those on 'No Input'. The default output is on 'speakers'.

Now I have sound again.

Good luck!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are you settings if you go to the program's preferences (under the Edit menu on a PC) and view the Audio Hardware page?

Sometimes these settings can be changed by things like plugging in a USB microphone or headset. In fact, if you've got a USB microphone plugged in, try unplugging it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines