• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No sound after installing some .mpg files

New Here ,
Nov 16, 2020 Nov 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie with Premiere Elements. I am importing multiple file types to make a family year end video and 6 of the files don't have any sound track after importing. They are all .mpg video files. Other .mpg files that were shot directly before and after these files import correctly.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have downloaded one of the files I am having trouble with.

TOPICS
Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 17, 2020 Nov 17, 2020

This looks like a DVD file. An old one too, since it uses the 4:3 aspect ratio.

Or is this video by any chance from a JVC Everio camcorder?

Anyway, I tried importing the video file into Premiere Elements 2021 and it indeed imports without any sound -- and not even a sound track! So I'm not sure what's going on.

Though strangely when I ran the file through Handbrake and converted it to an MP4, it worked perfectly in the program.

So whatever is going on is apparently related to something in the fo

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 17, 2020 Nov 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of the program are you usingon what operating system?

Open one of your problem MPEGs in the free download MediaInfo. In MediaInfo, set View to Text and paste the text of that report to this forum. With all of this information we'll be better able to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Steve,