• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premier Elements 2018 - Audio Issue

Explorer ,
Sep 16, 2018 Sep 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Premier Elements so please excuse this questions which I see if often-discussed - I am just getting my head around some of these concepts.

I installed Adobe Premier Elements 2018 on my Windows 10 machine. There are videos which I am able to play through WMP, Movies & TV App, and iTunes on my computer and the audio works fine. However, when importing to Premier Elements there is no Audio track.

After researching on this forum and Adobe's help content, I installed GSpot and it says they were encoded with AC3 codec, and that AC3 is also installed on my computer.

I tried googling AC3 and Premier Elements but didn't turn up anything useful.

I'm confused what could be happening and why there is no audio for this set of videos. I've confirmed I "do" hear audio for other videos on my computer that were recorded with different devices.

Is there any definitive way to figure this out?

Thanks for your help,

James

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please use the free MediaInfo and post a screenshot the properties of your media in tree view:

MediaInfo

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Capture.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Peru Bob;

Would a screenshot from GSPot work? I had already installed that so a bit easier for me. Thank you for your insights.

Votes

Translate

Translate