• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Elements 14 - Bogus Trial Version

Explorer ,
Dec 31, 2018 Dec 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been running Premiere Elements 14 since August 2016 (replacing v. 11). For several days I have been bothered by a pop up ad asking me to try a trial of 14 which I already own. These pop ups appeared each time I went in  and I could not get them to stop.

Yesterday I was working on edits to a current project and suddenly the "trial version" band appeared across the image! So I ask if anyone can explain why this happened to a version I own and what can I do to get ride of it?

Thanks and a Happy New year to all!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 06, 2019 Jan 06, 2019

Once you've deleted the OOBE folder we recommended (better to rename it than delete it of course) load your serial number into the "trial" version of the program. The nag screen should go away.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Jan 01, 2019 Jan 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure if anyone on the forum saw my question below but I can add some context and also simplify...

* I have a license key for Premiere Elements 2014 purchased in August 2016. I have never used a trial version of Elements 2011 or Premiere Elements 2014.

* Two days ago the same program loaded to my PC in 2016 and used regularly since then suddenly turned into a trial version and is labeling all my projects as " Created With Premiere Elements Trial Version".

To me, this is crazy and I don't know what to do.  According to Adobe's help page, I only have the posters on the forum to turn to as a resource to fix this. Should I reload my license key? Will I lose saved projects?