Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Elements 14 - Laggy

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2017 Aug 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Elements and bought version 14 before 15 came out for editing OBS 1080p content. I noticed that when I load my mp4 capture(4GB size) into Elements and play the content, the video will lag and the audio will keep playing normally. I am using the Razer Blade 14. This is the version with the 970m Nvidia GPU, 16GB ran and 512 GB SSD - Amazon.com: The Razer Blade (2016) 14" QHD+ Gaming Laptop (6th Generation Intel Core i7, 16GB RAM, 5...  For reference I can take the same mp4 capture and edited it on my macbook pro with iMovie and the I don't experience any lag. I plan on installing Elements on the macbook to test that next. The specs on my Razer should be able to handle Elements. I looked over the settings and did some searching and could not see a way to optimize the performance. I am reaching out to the community in hopes someone might have run into this and might have a workaround.

Thank you for the help!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Video from recording devices, like camcorders, use standard methods to produce editable MP4s. Open source software that captures video from, say, your computer screen, often uses non-standard systems for compressing the video including variable frame rates.

Open your video in the free download MediaInfo. Set MediaInfo's View to Tree and copy and paste the report it generates to this forum.

Once we know what your file is composed of we'll be better able to recommend how you should proceed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines