• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Elements 2019 Export Options

New Here ,
Aug 01, 2019 Aug 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to exporting video from Premiere Elements 2019 for eventual burning to Blu Ray.  When I am ready to export, I am selecting the Devices, then Custom Setting.  There I can choose H.264 AVCHD (my shooting format) and I export to my desk top.  What I end up with is four files, and what do I do with them?  They are not in a combined file, just loose.  I have a separate Blu Ray burner and software, so do I just drag these files and drop them in?   There must be more to this.  What is the next step to get these four files to create a Blu Ray? 

These are the file names and types:

Video Project 1                         MP4 Video

Video Project 1.m4v.xmp          XMP File

Video Project 1.m4v.xmpses    XMPSES File

Video Project 1                         Wave Sound

It seems with the Disc export capability and the earlier BluRay export feature in earlier versions of Premier Elements, such files could be exported into a combine ISO file.  Since the BluRay option has been discontinued, I am trying to accomplish the same thing, but via extra steps. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 02, 2019 Aug 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know why you're creating a custom preset for your output. You can get an MP4 by selecting Export & Share/Devices/Computer and then selecting the 1920x1080 option. And doing so won't create these extra data files.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied