• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Elements 2021 Resolution Issue - Videos Imported Has a Larger Pixel Count Then Source

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was trying to import a video with an unusual resolution of 1920x1056 mp4 as stated in windows file properties. When I inserted it into my timeline, it has a horrendus green bar on the bottom of it, with a partial duplicate of the video running at the same time with a diffrent color pallet on the side. I decided to check the properties of the video within Premiere, and it has a resolution of 2560x1408 with a pixel aspect ratio of 1.0. From what I can tell, it is combining the normal image size of the orginal video, adding a green bar to the bottom, and duplicating the video to the side to fit the new image size. I am fairly new to video editing, so sorry if I left anything out.

cateater_0-1614056856500.png

greenbar img.PNG

outsclaed.PNG

 

 

 

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 25, 2021 Feb 25, 2021

There are a number of issues with this video, cateater, and I'm not even sure what to recommend.

Where did this video come from? Most likely it was created by a screen recorder software and it may not be editable in Premiere Elements.

If it is working in Windows Video Editor, that might be your best bet for editing this video. Premiere Elements runs deeper, but it is not nearly as versatile.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 23, 2021 Feb 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are a number of issues with this video, cateater, and I'm not even sure what to recommend.