• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Resolution and grainy projects...

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2019 Jun 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a total newbie to Premiere Elements and am not a media guru at all.  We have a horse breeding operation and I need to put together some handsome sales videos of the horses.   I am having problem with the resolution and smoothness of my projects.  Most of my video media comes from my Sony HD AVCHD.  When I import the videos from the camera the uploaded file is a .MPG file.  I have been told that that is not a compatible file for Premiere Elements 2019 and that I would need to convert the file.  So, I have downloaded EasyFab Video Converter.  Within that converter you can select for which video editor you are using.  I chose Premiere.Screen Shot 2019-06-19 at 6.25.11 PM.png

It converts the file and what I find is the same file extention...but with lower case .mpg instead of .MPG.  Then, when I create my videos the images are fuzzy with poor resolution.  Even the static photos have poor resolution.  See below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0yy9eh8-Qkhttp://

Thanks so much for helping me figure this out!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Video files from a Sony AVCHD camera should be fine.

My first guess is that you have the camera settings at less than the best.  On a Sony camera there should be a 1920x1080 at 60 frames per second setting.   You shouldn't need to convert. 

What are the camera setting choices you have?  And, what settings have you used?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,