Exit

still images exported with aliasing

New Here ,
Apr 12, 2020 Apr 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

- adobe premiere elements 2020

- windows 10 pro

- intel hd graphics available for hardware accelleration.

Hello,

I am trying to export correctly my first project. The project is very simple and includes still images, transitions and audio (voice and soundtrack).

The images are created in photoshop and include hand drawing, text, geometric shapes.

When exporting I noticed the images were not as crisp as they should be. There is a lot of aliasing as if the image was upscaled. (I do understand the difference between the preview, the rendered preview and the final export.)

As it is my first project, I did not pay attention when creating it and used the default settings wich later found that they (mostly) cannot be changed.

My first images were 4k jpgs, exported from photoshop files in 4k. As the project is in 1080p, I regenerated all the files in 1080p but that did not solve the problem. However, the unredered preview was nearly perfect. Even more curious is that once rendered, the preview looked as bad as the export.

So after that I tried a lot of things. I exported in all 1080p formats that were preconfigured (computer, tv, every codec...). I made like ten test projects with different settings including this one. These project would contain a single still image to test the export. I tried using images in png-24 in 4k and 1080p to eliminate the possibility of compression problems from the source.

I have read this post too but I couldn't understand how the problem got fixed. I have uploaded the video to youtube using the youtube hd setting export. Still the same.

Any help would be appreciated.

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer