Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere unresponsive.

Community Beginner ,
Jul 20, 2023 Jul 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon,

I have been using Premiere pro for approx 8 months now with no issues up until about a month ago.

Starting approx a month ago, premiere pro seems to have bit of a fit when I am editing and makes my PC become totally unresponsive, so much so that I am having to turn the PC off at the plug to get it to shut down. Nothing software wise nor hardware wise has been changed, all drivers and adobe programs are up to date and I have virus checked my PC.

Has anyone come across this and have any suggestions in how to fix it?

I have tried all the suggestions I have come across so far, these include, driver updates, software updates, turning rendering to mercury software only, cleaning the media cache, starting a brand new project, ensuring there are no other ram or GPU intensive programs running etc.

Please help as I have no idea how to fix this issue and I am beginning to worry that turning my PC off directly at the plug is going to cause it some damage if I keep repeating this.

Computer specs are AMD 5900x, GTX 3070, 32 gb RAM (4000mhz), NVME, SSD, Hard drive (only for footage)

Thank you

Bug Unresolved
TOPICS
Performance or Stability

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
9 Comments
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That sounds very frustrating, so let's see what we can do to isolate a cause for it. I have some questions for you to get us headed in the right direction.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indeed it is, as all I want to do is get on and make some videos using the software that I am paying a lot of money for.