Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

4k sequence force exporting as 1080

New Here ,
Dec 15, 2017 Dec 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a sequence set up in 4k resolutilon in the sequence settings, however, when I go to export it, I click the "match sequence settings" option and it downsizes it to 4K. When I try to adjust the frame size manually it tops out at 2000 px for height or width (won't let me manually enter a higher number OR "scroll" the number higher than that).  I have the latest version.

Strange, I have never worked with 4k in premiere before (only after effects) and I've never had a problem like this. please advise.

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jan 09, 2018 Jan 09, 2018
hey everyone I figured it out, under "Format" I had it set to "Quicktime" instead of "H.264." Once I changed that it worked.  I guess even under "Quicktime", when you change the codec under Video to H.264, it wouldn't take it.

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post a screen shot of your Export Settings, including your Summary, like this example below:

ME Export settings.png

MtD

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just don't use the Match Sequence Settings checkbox.  Know what you're doing and set up your exports manually.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines