• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Access Premiere clip colors

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2016 Oct 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just started learning scripting for AE and Premiere, so excuse me if I use any wrong terminology.

I just need to know if through scripts, I can automate the label colors of the clips on the timeline based on the track they live on.

I usually color code my clips while editing, so all clips on the same track have the same color. So I was hoping that, instead of me changing the clip manually when I add it to the track, there would be a way to tell Premiere to change all clips on V1, for instance, to one of the available Label Colors.

I hope my question makes sense.

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Oct 26, 2016 Oct 26, 2016

Not sure about AE (Zac?), but PPro does not expose label colors, via ExtendScript. I'll add your vote to the API feature request.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Oct 03, 2023 Oct 03, 2023

You can get/set the label applied to a projectItem, but not a trackItem (which may have a different label).

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 26, 2016 Oct 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure about AE (Zac?), but PPro does not expose label colors, via ExtendScript. I'll add your vote to the API feature request.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2016 Oct 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied