• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Pro Proxy doesn't work (Video just stops)

Community Beginner ,
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Adobe Premiere Pro and my computer doesn't support natively editing in 4K so I found out about Proxies.

Problem Statement:

Proxies created from "Adobe Premiere Pro" (Create Proxy) section doesn't work. The video just freezes. If i manually create a video from Media encounter it plays back well.

More info:

I have 20 videos taken on same drone (DJI Mavic 2 Pro) and I did a "create Proxy" and everything got created with H.264 with Low quality. 

However, only 10 of them play well. Rest of them don't even play in Premiere Pro. I'm super confused.

I tried going to proxy file directly and playing them! Still they don't play well in quicktime.

What am I missing? Please help! I can't edit my videos without this 😞 

When I went to Media Encoder and Encoded manually it works fine in the playback. However, I am unable to attach proxies 😞 

Premier Pro: 15.4.1

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 20, 2021 Oct 20, 2021

An UPDATE:

I got it fixed by removing Adobe Media Encoder and re-installing it again!

I don't know what was the exact problem. But reinstalling seems to have fixed it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Best is not to choose H.264 but rather prores of cineform.

If you have a weak system might be better to convert footage to an edit friendly format  instead of using proxies.