• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Thumbnail - how to's and any other helpful advice

Community Beginner ,
Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Premiere, and I have been tasked with creating a thank you video for employees.  I created the video in Adobe Rush, but it exports to mp4 using a thumbnail that I want to change.  Therefore, I googled how to create a thumbnail in Rush only to discover there's not a way to do that, but it is possible to do in Adobe Premiere.  

Next, I uploaded my project to Premiere, and I watched several YouTube videos about creating a thumbnail.  I was able to make the thumbnail that I want.  However, I am still confused on how to reattach the thumbnail to my original video, so that when I export it, it will export with the thumbnail that I selected.

I am a beginner with all of these products.  Does anyone have a link to a video that will show me how to do it?  Or, is anyone able to list some easy step-by-step instructions on how to do this?

PLEASE help me!

Thanks in advance,

Shelly

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Advocate , Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022

So you've made the thumbnail in an mp4 format or a png/jpg? You can't really change the thumbnail of a mp4 file. If you want to upload it to YouTube, there is a little button where you can upload a thumbnail on the interface. also, id recommend making thumbnails in photoshop 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022