• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premire Pro 2019: Default Transition Unavailable

Explorer ,
Apr 16, 2023 Apr 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using and learning Premire Pro for a few years, and I've encountered a problem that I've seen no one talk about online. At some point a few months ago, I unknowingly set my default transition (The basic fade in effect) to additive dissolve which isn't what I want. I went into my transition librbary and clicked on the square to unset it and tried to find the simple fade in effect which I believe is the cross disolve transition, but it when I playback the video, it doesn't transition with the simple fade I always had as my right click transition. I went through every single transition in my library and none of them is the transition I want. I've been trying to deal with this since and now I can't take it anymore. Any help is greatly appreciated, and let me know if I need to elaborate on things.

(P.S. I'm using Premire Pro 2020 in case that has something to do with it_

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Apr 17, 2023 Apr 17, 2023

Don,

Here's what I think was happening in your search. I had a similar issue recently. You immediately found what you were looking for, the cross dissolve, but thought it was not working because your two clips were one clip razored into two parts.

If you had 2 different clips with no handles (even the same clip, but the start of the second instance placed at the end), you'd get a warning about no handles.

But when you razor a clip, the first part has, as "handles," all the second part. And

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,