• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All footage is suddenly washed out in new Adobe Premiere Pro (22.6.2)

New Here ,
Oct 08, 2022 Oct 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, so I've been editing on Adobe Premiere 2020 for a couple years now and a week ago, my computer updated mine to the new 2022 version. I started editing, and belatedly realized it was washing out all my footage (not on export, IN the actual program). Meaning all the previews in the project tab are washed out and overexposed, so is any footage I add to the sequence or preview.  This isn't affecting one video file, but rather any and all video files I add to the project, regardless of age or file type.

When I open the exact same footage in the 2020 version of Premiere, it all appears normal as before, so this is a new problem with the current 2022 version (22.6.2) and either my computer or the settings.

All of my footage is from an iPhone 13 Max or iPhone 12, which I've used for some time now without any issue (other than small gitches that are fixed by encoding the footage using Adobe's Media Encoder). I also tried converting this recent footage to mp4 using the Adobe Media Encoder and the footage is just as washed out as before.

The only thing that halfway works is that I was able to re-set my project settings for HDR Graphics White (nits) to 300, which is the maximum value it will allow. This solves about half the problem and makes the video slightly less overexposed, but it's still really washed out as compared to the original footage or even how the same footage appears in Premiere 2020. Changing the color settings in the Sequence Settings does nothing (and again, this is a bigger probelm than just the sequence as the footage appears washed out even in the previews in the project tab).