• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio Creeping out of sync upon Export

Community Beginner ,
May 31, 2021 May 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here - not a professional by any means, but I know my way around some terminology and settings. I created a 46 minute video shot in 4k 24fps on a Sony a6400 with additional 4k 24fps footage from Sony A7rII. Everything works just fine in the timeline - perfectly synced (and the audo was captured in-camera). Upon export, the audio creeps out of sync. It starts fine, but by the 46 minute mark it is almost 2 seconds out of sync. 

I've tried a few different export settings, but it takes about 4 hours to export, so I can't really troubleshoot very efficiently. The footage info is below:

Type: MPEG Movie

File Size: 18.75 GB

Image Size: 3840 x 2160

Frame Rate: 23.976

Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 16-bit - Stereo

Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo

Total Duration: 00:46:13:12

Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

Alpha: None

Video Codec Type: MP4/MOV H.264 4:2:0

My export settings are:

Format: H.264

Preset: Youtube 2160 4k (I also tried Match Source - High Bitrate - same result)

Bitrate Setting: I tried both VBR 2 Pass (Target & Maximum 40) and VBR 1 Pass. Have not tried CBR yet. 

Audio Codec: AAC

Audio Sample Rate: 48000 Hz

Channels: Stereo

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 01, 2021 Jun 01, 2021

Hi bennet,

What are your computer specs? Perhaps it is not robust enough to playback such a long file at its current bitrate. I would make sure the file is on a fast drive. You can also upload the file and check it online, you can test on a faster computer, or create a HD version to rule out any hardware issues.