Exit

Audio previewing weirdly (faster(?))

Community Beginner ,
Dec 25, 2022 Dec 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Version: 23.1.0 (Build 86)

Platform: Windows 11

For some reason since last week when I've tried to play this edit I've been working on for a few months, the audio is playing weirdly, kind of stuttering and also at a faster rate then it should be:

You'll also note that when I scrub back and replay it from different points, the music plays differently each time - the first time, it changes to the faster beat when it cuts to the low shot of the building, but when I replay it from that point, it instead does it later mid-way through the next shot ...

And when I render out the video (as I did with the following short except), it renders out as it should do, no distortions and the music is playing at the right speed:

This is recent, I've not had this issue before, I was editing up to this point with no problem, it has suddenly just happened and I'm not sure why. No other program I have is experiencing the same audio issues. I've not changed how the software renders previews. I have tried clearing my caché and I've upgraded the software to the latest version. No success.

Any assistance please would be appreciated.

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Dec 25, 2022 Dec 25, 2022

Nevermind my brain started working and I've fixed the issue ...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Dec 25, 2022 Dec 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Nevermind my brain started working and I've fixed the issue ...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines