• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio/Video Out of Sync

Participant ,
Aug 24, 2021 Aug 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used my Nikon Z7 to record video and audio.  I use a rode video mic pro plugged into the side of the camera to feed the audio, and I used a "cam link" cable to feed the resulting signal to my mac.  I recorded using Quicktime.  The videos play perfect in Quicktime, but when I import them into my project the video/audio is out of sync by approximately 5 frames.

I unlink them, manually sync them, trim them and then link them back and of course I get the red/white icons showing +5/-5.

I don't know if this makes any difference, I am relatively new to all of this but, the project is 1080p at 23.967 fps and the video from the camera is at 4k, so I use "set frame size" for downscaling.  Additionally the imports from quicktime show a frame rate of 23.97 so I selected them and did modify > interpret footage > assume this frame rate 23.976.

I think I'm lost at this point 

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tim,

How are you, sir? Thanks for the question. Hope I can assist.

First: Are you using File > Import for these files? No? You seem to indicate that you are live capturing these files. You are not doing that are you? If that's what you're attempting, I don't think you'll be successful. It is far better to record directly to the camera, then import those files after recording. You probably need a video capture card interface to do anything similar to what you are trying now.

If I were you, I'd record those clips into my camera. Then, I'd import the files. They should be in sync. Please let us know how it is going once you try these things.

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate