• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

codec not supported

Explorer ,
Nov 12, 2021 Nov 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created a short video/slide show with music for my wife using ver. 15.4.1 & exported it as an MP4. Worked fine.

Now I have created a similar show using ver. 22.0.

Works fine on both of our computers but on 1 of our tv's it plays the music but no video & the other tv says "video codec not supported" and stops.

I am using windows 11 andboth files are MP4's with VLC as the player.

I have to say that the logic tree points to the newer version. I tried to take my file to the earlier version but it is not backward compatable.

I am not a pro just a frustrated hobbiest.

TOPICS
Export , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Nov 13, 2021 Nov 13, 2021

Success! I lowered the framerate to 1920x1080 and problem solved.

Under basic video settings in the export dialog box I had to uncheck the box & set in my own values. Video plays fine on both TV's

Well, if anyone else has this problem here's a possible fix

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sailor,

Glad to assist. Can we see a screenshot of your Export Settings dialog box? Are you exporting H.264 using one of the presets? Let's check that first.

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

here you are.

premiere pro capture.jpg

 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Nov 13, 2021 Nov 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied