Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Consolidate | Project Manager _ ISSUES

Explorer ,
Jul 22, 2022 Jul 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Community,

I am wanting to "consolidate and transcode" a sequence in Premiere. I am doing everything I see people are doing on youtube.

I have a project called "Master B-roll Sequence" in which I have selected the best clips of our events of the past few years. Now I want to consolidate the differente sequences I have in this project. But I am encountering an issue. But first I'll share the steps that I take and you can tell me if I am doing something wrong.

1. select sequence in Project Window

2. File > Project Manager 

3. I choose the sequence in the "Sequence" window in Project Manager

Screen Shot 2022-07-22 at 5.07.38 PM.png

4. Consolidate & Transcode > Sequence > QuickTime> Match Source 422 LT

5. Create a folder as my destination path

6. Under Options, I check "Exclude Unused Clips" & "Include Handles". I uncheck the rest because I only have video clips, no AE compositions, Alpha and I want to keep clips'names the same as the original.

7. OK

___ISSUE

It transcodes clips from unselected sequences. Even clips that are 1h long, which are not part of ANY sequences of B-roll. WHY?

I am consolodating these sequences because I will be working remotely for the next 2 months and need all of the b-roll with me.

I really hope someone has the magic solution to this issue.

Would be immensely grateful~

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 26, 2022 Jul 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anybody out there who has encountered the same issue and found a solution?

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines