Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Created After Effect Animation that when import doesn't fit

Explorer ,
Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am a reasonable novice to After Effects but managed to create a animation of a 'travel route path on a map'. I used a jpeg file off the web and created the route path. It works well but I can get it to size correctly in the timeline on playback in Premeire Pro. Have tried 'Fit to Scale' but no luck, I am sure as usual it will be something simple I have not done or doing. Have attached the screenshot from After Effects and Premiere Pro.

Thanks for any helpMap Route in Premiere Pro.JPGMap Route.JPG 

TOPICS
Effects and Titles , Error or problem , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 23, 2022 Sep 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Most likely, your map is way smaller than the resolution of your sequence. (Thumbnail timeline is not adjustable)

Post screenshot sequence setting Premiere and a screenshot of the map in the project window with the clip selected and the Preview Area on, like this

AnnBens_0-1663936279309.png

An a screenshot of timeline with playhead over clip showing in the Program monitor.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 30, 2022 Sep 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi