• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Delayed response with playing media

Participant ,
Feb 08, 2022 Feb 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Something has changed by either premiere or apple over the past 48 hours. Nothing on my end has changed. I have a massive project linked to a bunch of USB-3 drives. This is on an older rebuilt MacPro 5,1 running Mojave and Premiere 15.4.1. Now whenever I press the space bar to play a sequence there is a significant delay / lag of about 3 minutes. My configuration has not changed in anyway. Now suddenly it has beome incredibly painful to edit. Does anybody have any idea what would cause this or are there any others experiencing a similar plight? 

Just so we elimintate the obvious. I have been editing for over 30 years, so simple user errror is not the case. Not the drive speed, because I ran BM Disk Speed Test and it all checks out. I am so puzzled by this. 

TOPICS
Editing , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can we assume that you have plenty of free disk space?

Try creating a new project and import the old project into it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yup. All of the basics have been addressed. It's weird, now getting the KABOOM explosion in the middle of an edit and the sorry warning from Adobe.