• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Disable Auto-LUT on Import of AMIRA log footage

Participant ,
Feb 11, 2018 Feb 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really do not like that Premiere automatically applies a LUT when I import footage shot on AMIRA log. It makes for HUGE project files and long long saves, and really messes with my workflow.

I am aware that I can batch diable the master clips, and that there's a workaround to remove the master effects by applying a lumetri color preset to ALL of my clips. But both of these are extra steps, which shouldn't be necessary - BECAUSE I NEVER ASKED FOR A LUT TO BE APPLIED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

I NEED a way to automatically disable the automatic application of the LUT to every single clip.

Adobe, please stop forcing things on us (open multiple projects at once, anyone?). As a professional, I KNOW when I want a LUT applied, and definitely do not want my NLE making decisions for me!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It shows you a workaround to disable the lut:
Amira LUTs and project bloat — The Premiere Pro

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes I mentioned in my post that I've seen that.

I want a way to disable the auto lut application altogether. Is it possible yet?

I've also filed a feature request... but I just find it hard to believe this feature was implemented so poorly and isn't fixed yet. I used to have faith in Adobe...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 18, 2019 Jul 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard