• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Effects and Transitions

Explorer ,
Jun 17, 2021 Jun 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just installed Premiere and After Effects (Creative Cloud), and when building a video in Premiere I find limited transitions and effects. When I worked in Premiere CS6 at my other job, all of my After Effects transitions and effects were available, but I don't have them all in Premiere 2021. How do I get the effects to work in Premiere? I'm sure it's simple, but I am still learning... 

TIA

TOPICS
Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Transitions have been reduced over time.

If you are on a Mac, you will have even less than on a Windows machine.

You cannot transfer transition from cs6 over to cc. CC is totally different from cs6.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I realize they are diffent, but I didn't ask how to transfer transitions from CS6 to CC. I asked how to get more transitions and effects in my current version, like I have in CS6. Since I'm now paying for the full subscription for all current software, I'd like to be able to use those AE plug-ins while using Premiere2021. CS6 had access to my AE plug-ins, the current version doesn't.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Most plugins need updating in order to show up in CC.

Which plugins are you referring to?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied