• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Effects aren't showing in preview

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2022 Aug 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to editing and watch several tutorials on topics that I am learning.

I've noticed since I started editing there are some effects that I follow the tutorials to the T on, but the effects aren't showing up in my preview window. Figured I was just doing it wrong.

As I'm getting better however, I am sure there is something I'm missing that is causing these effects to now show up while I'm editing.

In the example here, I'm working on a split screen. I've applied the Crop effect to both snips, and even though I've set the top crop numbers to 35/15, it's not cropping.

The same thing happens when I've tried to work with lightning/darkening as well. Others seem to work just fine, like changing opacity, and positioning.

Any insight on why I can't see my cropping on this project would be great.Capture.JPG

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Aug 05, 2022 Aug 05, 2022

From the image you posted you have 'Global FX Mute' activated - which would account for effects not showing. It's the tiny blue 'fx' icon in the bottom right hand corner of your Program window. Click so it changes to white instead of blue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If the Source Clip frame size is larger than the Sequence frame size, that can make it seem that the Crop Effect is not doing anything.