• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exported video stuck on first frame of each clip!

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2020 Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, 

Probably a fairly noob question on this forum since I'm a bit of a novice at this. I have a short 2.5 minute video that I am trying to export from Premiere Pro 2020. Inside Premiere Pro, the clips play smoothly. After I export and try to view the video on Quicktime, each clip is stuck on the very first frame. There is no motion whatsoever. The track along with the sound effects are playing smoothly, just no motion in the clips.

The entire video was shot on a DJI Mavic Air 2. 60fps 4k with a h.265 codec. 

I've exported many other videos on this new 2020 MacBook Pro. This is the only one I'm stuck and puzzled with. 

If anybody has any insight on this, I'd love to hear it! 

Thank you. 

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export , Freeze or hang , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 26, 2023 Jan 26, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've just run into the same problem. Freezes on the first frame of DJI Mavic 2 Pro clips, but plays music, title animations & Sony a7siii clips without issue. Tried to render is Media Encoder and straight from Premiere, neither worked. Tried this suggested "smart render" but that also didn't work.

I only recently updated to Premiere v23 and was concerned that this might have been part of the problem, so I went through the process of downgrading my project file and opening it in Premiere v22, which rendered with zero errors. 

Computer Specs: 

• 2019 MacBook Pro 16"
  • 2.4GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
  • AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8GB & Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536MB