• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting AAF of Linked Sequences Only Gives Me One Audio File

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a sequence 'Master Sequence' with a bunch of linked sequences in it. See Picture 1. I 'linked' these sequences by dragging and dropping the sequences into my 'Master Sequence.' I'm now trying to export an AAF file for audio editing, but when I do this, I only get 1 audio track. The individual tracks from the sequences are not exported. See picture 2. Is there a way to expand these 'linked' sequences so that when they appear in the master sequence, they appear with all their individual audio/video tracks, instead of the 1 audio/video track like I have now?

Not sure the best way to go about this. I'm just trying to create an AAF file with all my individual tracks from each sequence without exporting an AAF for each sequence (as this wouldn't give my audio engineer the placement of each sequence relative to one another).

Thanks!

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can't use 'nested' audio in an AAF ... there's information on that in the marvelous new document, the Adobe Long-form and Episodic Best Practices Guide which has a great table of contents so you can find what you need quickly for this. 

Which is on page 118, Audio Turnover Steps ... and it tells how to prep the sequence for making an AAF.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 29, 2022 Aug 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied