• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Frame Substitution error and more recently audio not playing or encoding out from the timeline

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2022 Jun 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Premiere since 2001.  With the 2022 versions, I have had problems with the Frame Substitution error and more recently audio not playing or encoding out from the timeline.  I have gone back to 2021 but seriously considering other editing software. Adobe no longer addresses bugs in a timely manner. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 29, 2022 Jun 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"Adobe no longer addresses bugs in a timely maner."

In past versions, I've had times where I had to wait 4-6 months for a patch to come out so I could use the newest version on my system with my hardware/media. And actually, they had more long-term bugs then than now.

I watch the public beta releases, and they routinely have notices there of fixed bugs ... so they are getting things out. Not everything nearly as fast as we'd like, nope.

How we each 'feel' it's doing is based largely on our own experience, and if you're the one with a bug, well ... it's a biggy. Even if 90% of the user base is not having the issue. Been there done that. It's irritating, yep.

It's maddening to me as a user that the performance we are all getting at this time varies so much. Most are working fine, but the issues that are popping up are so often .... just weird. In that trying to figure out what kit/media/effects use triggers them is near impossible 'here'.