Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Glitchy video in Premiere Pro

Community Beginner ,
Oct 16, 2021 Oct 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good day all.

I am totally new tho this platform, so please excuse my lack of knowledge in some areas.

I am not a professional but would highly appreaciate your imput.

I am trying to create a video on premiere pro more so for personal use but potentialy loading up to youtube one day.

My source footage is taken either by a cellphone camera set to 16:9 with 30mpf or a Sony camera with a VGA setting which is suitable for web upload.

My laptop that I am using is a Acer Aspire 5 with Intel Core i5. I bought it a month ago. As far as I can see my laptop has a Intel(R) Iris(R) Xe Graphics and NVIDIA GeForce MX350. Which to me could all be french.

My source footage seems to be fine without any problem. But the moment I drag it to the timeline it starts glitching and I dont know what is wrong. 

I have cleared the cache. I have updated my Windows and Adobe software. According to my laptop my graphics drivers are up to date. I have even tried installing an older version of Adobe premier Pro...but no change. Obviuosly restarted my computer through out all themany changes.

Please see attached a screengrab of what I am experiencing.

The glitch seems to be only on the video and not on any other photo layer

Sometimes it is small, and sometimes it goes over the whole screen. Always the same colour

Please help

Kind regards

EsmarieVideo glitch 2.jpgVideo glitch.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 18, 2021 Oct 18, 2021

The NVIDIA GeForce MX350 only has Game Ready drivers available.

Premiere Pro has known issues with the NVIDIA Game Ready drivers and works best with NVIDIA Studio drivers.

Votes