Green artifacts with m2t file transfer Sony HVR-V1U

Explorer ,
Nov 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2016-11-23 at 10.04.22.png

Hi there,

I really need your help please : - )

I'm an experienced video producer and I'm convinced this is a problem with my iMac or Premiere Pro and not my camera or flash cards.

I'm shooting on a Sony V1 and have a MRC1K compact flash converter. I've filmed and edited multiple films successfully on my set up and don't understand where this problem is coming from recently.

Screen Shot 2016-11-23 at 10.17.20.png

I have a new Mac (six months old) and am running the most recent version of Premiere Pro (i updated it two months ago). I tried converting to mp4 from m2t in Media Encoder but without luck (and why should I have to?)

I've cleaned my cache and renamed the folder to "commonold" (i'm a bit hazy on this, it was something like this) with the Adobe guy on the phone. It doesn't matter either if I import the just the m2ts on their own OR if I import the indexing files with the folder structure intact - VIDEO>HVR>... - no difference.

On the last shoot I've dual recoded to to Mini HDV tape for the love of God. If I ingest the old skool way, will this make any difference?

Do I need to revert back to an older version of Premiere Pro CC?

This is really stressing me out

Any help whatsoever really appreciated.

Thanks in advance, Matt

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016

Hi Tweakvideomatt,

Please check the version of Premiere Pro installed in the machine. The latest version of Premiere Pro is 11.0.1.

If 11.0.1 is installed, the project file is compatible with 11.0 version, but not compatible with 10.3 version or any old versions.