• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do dynamic links from After Effects behave when I archive a Premiere Pro project?

Explorer ,
Nov 05, 2021 Nov 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner with PP and have a few projects that I've finished with it. My plan is to archive these projects. By that, I mean I want to have all the files they depend on copied into a single folder (and probably zipped) so that I can't accidentally break the prproj later by moving, deleting, replacing, or renaming files. I don't know how to do that yet, but I've been doing it with Camtasia for years to archive my old projects in case I ever need to render them again.

My situation is that I want to use aep files from After Effects in Premiere Pro. Because the rendered AVI files are huge (but I also don't want to lose quality before the final render), I used the "Adobe Dynamic Link" feature to get these elements from AE into PP. My question is: How does this behave when I later archive the project? Will the linked files be copied? Will the dynamic links stop working? And most importantly, will I achieve my result of not having a huge file create from After Effects?

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Formats , How to , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you asked this on the AfterEffects forum? There's a link on the upper right of the page. The folks over there should have a very quick answer for you ... they've far more experienced in Ae/Pr questions than most Pr users are.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines