• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do i create a video montage in premiere pro

Community Beginner ,
Sep 03, 2022 Sep 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys. I am a student and we are assigned to create a montage video with clips in motion. We are supposed to have each clip pacing at the same time sliding from left to right. I understand how to get each image to slide left or right with key frames. Where I'm lost at; I dont know how to have each video seem like they're attached to one another as they slide across the screen. How do I do this in premiere?

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 04, 2022 Sep 04, 2022

In your example we have videos on top (let's say 5 videos), and the same on bottom, their size is half of the sequence, so:

Make 2 sequences with size 4800 (1920/2 x 5) x 540 (1080/2), one for top videos and another for the bottom videos, align the clips inside of those sequences, put those seq in the main montage sequence and animate them in reverse directions.

If it's not clear, this is a small tutorial on how to do it:
https://youtu.be/bYmouXEE2Mc

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Sep 06, 2022 Sep 06, 2022

If I understand your question, I believe that this is what you want (yes! another mini tutorial and with sound this time!):

https://youtu.be/MgVgE1iQiG0

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 03, 2022 Sep 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Perhaps by putting the clips on a timeline, then selecting all, "nest". This would make a new "clip" of the group.

Now use that as your montage image ...

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines