• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I share a project between PC and Mac?

New Here ,
May 26, 2018 May 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I'm new to Adobe CC, I have used Adobe products over the years but i'm still confused on how the cloud really works.

I have a Desktop PC at home and a Macbook. I'm working on a project using PP on the Desktop but I would like to continue to work on it when I'm out with the Macbook.

I've been currently doing it the old fashioned way, downloading all files on a hard drive and moving it between both computers, but is there a way do just do this with using an internet connection and if so how do I do it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 26, 2018 May 26, 2018

Set the hard drive that you’re using for all of your files as the location for your Premiere Pro project file and you’re good to go.  Mostly.

I’ve found it helpful to create a folder on the drive for the entire project (meaning everything for this edit, not just the PR project file) and then create at least three sub-folders: Source Footage, Project Files, Exports.

You probably already have the drive formatted as ExFAT for cros–platform use, but you could also go with NTFS is you have Paragon NTFS

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 26, 2018 May 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Set the hard drive that you’re using for all of your files as the location for your Premiere Pro project file and you’re good to go.  Mostly.