Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to add a Title (slide? screen?) BEFORE the video track

Community Beginner ,
Jul 08, 2013 Jul 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm very new to Adobe Premiere Pro and I'm trying to figure out how to add a title to my project but I don't want the title on the start of the video in the sequence. I'd like to add it to a black screen, maybe with some transition effects, that will play prior to the video starting. Do I need to create a black image in CS and add it as a still and just add the title to the still which I can position before the video/audio track A starts?

I'm hoping that there's something I can do right within Premiere that will give me a place to put the title before my video starts. I didn't see an option to add a blank slide or something to that effect that I can add title to.

thanks for your assistance!

The more I learn the more excited I get, this software is great.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 08, 2013 Jul 08, 2013

INSERT the title clip ahead of your next clip.

Checkout all the methods to do an 'Insert". Its a fundamental to editing in an NLE

There are a few ways to create Black.

Create Color Matte

Create Black Video

An empty  space in the timeline is Black (Alpha)

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

INSERT the title clip ahead of your next clip.

Checkout all the methods to do an 'Insert". Its a fundamental to editing in an NLE

There are a few ways to create Black.

Create Color Matte

Create Black Video

An empty  space in the timeline is Black (Alpha)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines