• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit a three-channel video for gallery installation?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all: I have been searching for a way to edit three different videos that will appear as projections on three separate walls in a gallery setting (and will be synchronized in playback and looped). Currently I have the three videos as individual sequences within one Premiere Pro CC 2017 project file. Is there any way that I can see the three sequences simultaneously so that I can edit the relationship between the three separate videos (sequences)? I am suspecting there is no way to do this in Premiere but I'm no Premiere expert and that is why I'm here! If this isn't possible in Premiere can anyone suggest another way to do this?

I'm sure many of you have seen such multi-channel gallery installations - so how did they edit the video relationships? Note: it is not a multi-camera shoot I'm talking about here as google seems to confuse multi-channel with multi-camera.

Thanks for any help anyone can give!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017

There are several ways to do what you want to do, you'll need some hardware horsepower to do it, however.

If your three source sequences are 1920x1080, create a new sequence that is 3 times that wide -  5760 x 1080.

Once you have your new (empty) sequence created, drag in the three source sequences with the timeline toggles to bring in sequences as nests.

Place the first on V1, the second on V2, and the third on V3.

Select the nest on V1, and using the Effect Controls panel, move it horizontally so