• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I can't load any images, music or anything into latest version?

Explorer ,
Aug 20, 2021 Aug 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm at my wits end, this new download version is just so buggy and I've no idea what's causing the problem. If I revert back to an older version that was stable will that ruin all my work I've struggled to do so far?

Everytime you try and load a piece of music and transfer to timeline it just freezes up, then I have to ctrl z to remove it. I've noticed the bin search box turns grey also when I try and load something. I lost 3 hours of work today and about ready to start all over again?

I'm not technical, but have never had this problem before with earlier versions.

I got to get this video out by Sunday, so any advice would be most appreciated

Thanks

TOPICS
Freeze or hang , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi johnm42112540,

We're sorry to hear about this. Have you tried resetting app preferences to isolate any preference corruption issue that might be causing the app to misbehave?

Thanks,

Sumeet

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied