• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

If I read the entire user guide on adobe.com, will I know ALL the ins and outs of the premiere pro?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 26, 2021 Aug 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The reason why I ask this peculiar question is because I am an amateur and I wish to soak up every detail and possible thing I can do in this program so I dont ask myself in the future, "why didnt I know this when I could of used feature this in my past video before posting it? For instance, the tutorial videos up on adobe dont talk about legacy titles and blending video and audio to sound more smooth when transitoning from one clip to another. So I wish to learn every small detail to take full advantage for editing. A freelance editor named jack cole posted a 4 and a half hour long video master class on his adobe skills on YouTube which was pretty comprehensive,but I wish to fill in the cracks of knowledge he may not of known about or didnt focus on or could of been more specific on. 

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , Formats , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The entire user manual they have is useful but nowhere near definitive. This is a complex and complicated application, with at least five ways to do about everything you can do in it. The user manual for Resolve is over 2,000 pages, and is a great example of a "complete" manual but even that doesn't cover absolutely everything that might possibly be done in Resolve ... though it's close.

The user manual for PrPro is not nearly as extensive.